Skip to content

Internet Famous

May 8, 2009

A quick post, between work and Friday social. Timothy Noah of Slate posted an article today that rang my bell, discussing how Fox News had perfected the chatbot in the form of Glenn Beck & Friends. Naturally I wrote and told him about this site and the book, and he was kind enough to post a link to the site. I’m at 100 hits and counting today, a record – now I just have to keep writing chapters to maintain site stickiness. I am definitely thrilled – checking my site stats has replaced my old habit, checking my Amazon sales rankings, and the immediate gratification is awesome. I’ll write more on his article later, but I’m already at friends’ (yeah I do have ’em, now matter how it sounds here) and one beer into my celebration. Thanks, Tim and Slate!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

