Skip to content

Offline

August 6, 2009

Obviously, since there hasn’t been a post in a week and a half.  Busy at work, sleeping “normally” (up at 5 this morning, so maybe caught up on my sleep at last), and 100 degree heat just isn’t conducive to thinking, unless your cognitive goal is to invent a crazy stabby religion.  The heat is finally breaking here in Reno, the grindwork (testing) is nearly over at the office, and honestly it’s just been good to turn my brain off for a while.  Some unexplained spikes in traffic last week while I wasn’t looking (16 hits on 7/30 w/no incoming referral links – the madness of crowds I guess – 16’s rather a large number for me on average), but I don’t think even that would have motivated me to blog lately.  Also I’m shifting gears in my exercise program, so doing more walking, which has to be done by 6:30 a.m. before it gets hot.  But I’m peeking out from under the covers, and will resume soon.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

