Skip to content

Days Away

June 6, 2013

Yep, still plugging away.  Literally days away from a finished first draft.  And thus weeks away from a final product.  I know that sounds hasty, but this ain’t luminous prose.  It is most definitely not “all about the sentences.”  And after five years and countless edits and rewrites, it’s not like I’m pubbing a first draft without any reconsideration.  I’ve considered the crap out of this by now.  It’s time to send Alex and Caroline out into the world and see what happens. 

It’s shaping up to be a short novel, around 65K words.  I’m going to price it at $2.99 because experience tells me that e-readers often complain about the price of words by weight.  Also, you’re more likely to get people to buy at that impulse price, which can boost your sales considerably.  And man will I ever need boosts given my nonexistent promotional program.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

