Skip to content

I’m Finished

June 10, 2013

It’s done.  Not the longest novel in the world at 66K words.  But long enough to do what it needs to do. 

I don’t know what I should feel – astonished, relieved, exhilarated.  Nothing yet, though.  No tiny epiphany never mind a great big one.  Maybe that’s the way it should be.  Maybe it’s the sense that finishing shit is natural, not exceptional. 

I’ll be publishing it within a week.  Oh I know, blah blah putter putter pause pause comma in comma out.  Nope.  It’s done.  It is what it is, a pretty good piece of commercial fiction with some interesting ideas.  I will not ruin this day by thinking about sales, or selling, or all that. 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

